Shop H.E. Bates Online
The Complete Flying Officer X Stories
Story Collection
Bloomsbury Publishing Ltd
Document Types
Flying Officer X Stories
Pilots, War

London: Bloomsbury Publishing. 2014. The Complete Flying Officer X Stories is an e-book edition containing all the stories in How Sleep the Brave, and There's Something in the Air, with the addition of all Bates's wartime stories published in later collections: Happy Christmas Nastashya, "The Bell.", From This Time Forward, The Three Thousand and One Hours of Sergeant Kostek and A Glossary of R.A.F. slang.